confessions of an organic farmer IV

579083_4705787329906_150472768_n

Taylor and I often use the garden hose to hose each other off before we go inside for the day.

When Taylor text messages me “how are the children doing?” I know he is referring to our seedlings.

I sort of dig my farmers tan in the middle of the summer.

When we wash our hands the sink turns brown.

I fear birds/gophers/aphids/deer/rabbits/beetles/any plant killing creature out there more than I fear god himself.

People don’t recognize me when I’m not wearing a hat.

I eat. a LOT!

IMG_1376

If you haven’t tried these kale, mushroom, and chickpea stuffed sweet potatoes you better get on it before the weather get’s hot!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

24 Responses to confessions of an organic farmer IV

  1. Julia says:

    You crack me up. I LOVE when dirt clouds up the sink when washing my hands…even better when taking a shower…hopefully that doesn’t sound gross but there’s nothing like getting squeaky clean after rolling around in the mud 😉 Hope you have a great weekend with your man and “kids”!! 🙂

  2. Joanne says:

    Haha LOVE it! I don’t think I could ever be a farmer but I LOVE that you are!

  3. Fun to read your confessions :). These stuffed sweet potatoes sound great for a chilly day!

  4. Sounds like a great way to make a living to me!

  5. Love these posts. You are too cute!

  6. Sarah says:

    I need to get some sweet potatoes today. Hope your “children” are doing well!

  7. dessertfortwo says:

    I like you. I really just do. When my husband and I first met a few years ago, we had a goal of starting our own farm too. We both work in agriculture, and so far, haven’t had the guts to give up the paycheck and do it yet. But someday! We will!

    • abemis11 says:

      I like you too! your blog is great and I love all of your recipes. If you and your husband ever get a chance to come out to oregon you are more than welcome to stay with us on the farm! we would love that 🙂

  8. the hose one got me. it just did.

  9. makingthymeforhealth says:

    Thinking of hosing off outside makes me shiver! Brrr. Those sweet potatoes look so good!

  10. Oh wow, I need to try that stuffed potato!! Looks heavenly good.

  11. You are such a refreshing change from most of the world!

  12. You are so cute peeking out of that box with your hat and overalls. I love what you are doing, Andrea. And that sweet potato looks divine…I eat one almost daily!

  13. ahahaha love these confessions. You are a hard worker but leading a charmed life! 🙂

Leave a Reply

