chocolate sunbutter green smoothie

IMG_2242

You rule. It’s all going to be okay. Get shit done. Fist pump!

I hope you all started your day off with a positive mantra. Not only did Taylor and I chant our new mantra pretty hard this morning but we also enjoyed this AMAZING smoothie. We have a big day ahead of us and this puppy is the best way to kick off a long day. Besides if you haven’t tried sunflower butter yet this is your chance to try my new favorite spread!!! It’s really healthy and tastes delicious.

IMG_2245

Now with our bellies full we are headed up to Tumbleweed to finish building our big greenhouse and weed our garlic patch.

32148_10151672447899832_1929977425_n

And as always, when our backs begin to give out in the fields we will take a moment to look up at this view and somehow all will be well again.

Chocolate Sunbutter Green Smoothie:

1 ripe banana

1 1/2 TBS Sunflower butter

1 1/2 TBS organic cocoa powder

1 1/2 TBS pure maple Syrup

1 large date, pitted and diced

1 TBS Flax Seeds

1 cup spinach

1 tsp Cinnamon

dash of nutmeg

1 cup of water

a few ice cubes

Place everything in a blender and blend away. Enjoy!

IMG_2242

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to chocolate sunbutter green smoothie

  1. This looks deeeelicious. I have been wanting to try sunbutter and you’re right, this is the perfect excuse! I’m starving right now and wishing I were slurping this at my desk.

  2. Anytime I have an excuse to eat chocolate for breakfast, I’ll take it! I have a jar of sunbutter in my fridge – I must have purchased it knowing that you were going to post a use for it πŸ˜‰

  3. lisa fine says:

    I just bought some cocoa powder, so I’ll be sure to add some to my next batch of smoothies. That’s the way to start the day!

    If you can, I’d love to see some photos of the finished greenhouse. So cool.

  4. makingthymeforhealth says:

    I love sunflower butter, it is soooo good. This smoothie sounds awesome, can you bring me one? You’re only like 9 or 10 hours away or something, no biggie. I need to chant your mantra to myself more often…oh and fist pump too. I think that will help. πŸ™‚

  5. Sophie33 says:

    What a fabulous view you have! πŸ™‚ Your good for you smoothy looks freaking tasty !!! Yummo!

  6. I’ve never tried sunflower butter and after reading your post I must! The mix of ingredients in that smoothie is very intriguing. I have a feeling I will be blending a lot of yummy smoothies this spring and summer. Amazing view – can’t stop looking at that picture!

  7. I love that this has maple syrup in it! YUM!

  8. Monet says:

    Yum! This smoothie reminds me of fall with the spices and maple syrup. What a great way to fuel a positive day! Thank you for sharing. As always, a lovely end (or beginning) to my day. Have a blessed weekend!

  9. B says:

    My husband drives me bonkers b/c he’s not a good breakfast eater. This may make him convert!

  10. First pump! Chest bump! Sunflower Seed Butter! My favorite ways to start the day πŸ™‚ YUM!

  11. bakerbynature says:

    I LOVE sunflower butter and always have it at home. Gotta try this smoothie!

Leave a Reply

