spread the love

In case you forgot, let me remind you that tomorrow is Valentines Day. A day to celebrate love.  And whether you are dining with your girlfriends, lover, mother, father, cat, dog, or solo I have a few festive recipes that will make you feel unconditionally loved.

Light a candle, pour yourself some wine, and dig in.  Beets are here to spread the love.

Photo1

Beet Tzatziki

Photo1

Roasted Beet Burgers with Basil Goat Cheese Spread

Photo1

Beet Pesto

photo115

Beet Kale and Millet Salad

IMG_1159

Beetza 

Photo1

Beet and Goat Cheese Quesadillas 

IMG_1733

Roasted Beet and Edamame Pasta with Creamy Tahini Dressing

IMG_1558

Beet, Kale, and Chickpea Quina Salad with Honey-Tahini Sauce

IMG_1801

Beet Ginger Coconut Soup

Enjoy all of these recipes. I hope they make you feel giddy with love. And hey, nothing says romance quite like bright red pee! Happy Valentines Day.

I will leave you all with this wonderful quote.

Spread the love everywhere you go. Let no one ever come to you without leaving happier. Mother Teresa

photo

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

32 Responses to spread the love

  1. If only my husband loved beets as much as I do….guess they will be my one love affair 🙂 Happy V-Day!!

  2. Beet love – love it! We have five beets in the fridge, and I love the idea of making something for tomorrow. Maybe chocolate beet cake? Or beet cupcakes? Hmm…

  3. what a cute post! I want to try that pesto!

  4. Wait, you like beets? I had no idea! Hah juuust kidding. These all look delicious, and I’m planning to make the beet ginger coconut soup tomorrow!

  5. Your beet tzaziki is GORGEOUS! Look at that color! I’m a huge fan of tzaziki and, although I won’t be making it tomorrow, I’ll be making it soon! 🙂

  6. Julia says:

    Beeetza!!! Oh my god, you just made me cry. all of these recipes are going to be floating around in my head until I can make em all. I have to say I appreciate your healthy approach to V Day. I looove delicious chocolatey treats but also try to keep the food intake nutritious. Very yummy recipe roundup!!

  7. Carrie Link says:

    Amen to spreading the love!

  8. Thank you for all those wonderful “beet inspirations”. Nothing will beat the beet for Valentine’s Day dinner so tomorrow I’m making one :). Great quote about spreading the love. Just so you know, I’m always happier after visiting you here on your blog :).

  9. I love love love each and every one of these! Beets are so beautiful and I am a recent convert to them. Happy (early) Valentine’s Day!

  10. Wow I had no idea there were so many beat recipes out there!

  11. I love beets! Nature’s candy! And I love the vibrancy of these beautiful recipes! Happy VDay! 🙂

  12. I love beets, and the color is gorgeous. I have this sort of odd hatred for food coloring because I real food is so much prettier. Which is why I will never make red velvet anything. But, you could call that a Red Velvet Beet Burger and I’m sure people would go crazy for it! And I seriously want to eat all of those beet foods, I might just show up at your door at lunch time!

  13. amy leclerc says:

    I bet you could do some mean red velvet treats with beet juice!

  14. Ahhh, pretty! The perfect hue for the holiday.

  15. Ooh, so many yummy beet recipes! I’ve been on a beet kick lately. The beetza looks fabulous!

  16. Mmmmmm, beets are my favorite– and yes, such a perfect food for Valentine’s Day! 🙂

  17. beetza. hahhahaa. love the look of that burger!

  18. LOVING your beets Such awesome veggie food for me to try! It is true, red is the colour of love. But realistically so is pink and even purple! You guys are such a cute family 🙂

  19. makingthymeforhealth says:

    Thanks for all the yummy beet recipes! And the inspiring quote. Your little family is so adorable. I hope you have a great love day!

  20. I have been wanting to make something with beets for awhile now, but have never been sure how to go about it. This post gives me so many great options. Thanks! 🙂

  21. Wow! You really like beets 😉 The beetza is not only a super adorable name, but it sounds amazing! Excited ti try it 🙂

  22. Maru Ryckman says:

    Andrea I love the picture of you and Taylor and Henry thanks for the pictures of the beets,
    red course for Valentines Day you couldn’t ask for anything better .
    love you from your crazy aunt Mary.

    • drealieberg says:

      thanks aunt mary!!!would love to get you out to the farm sometime soon!!! we can cook up a beet soup and drink a few beers!!!XO

Leave a Reply

