confessions of an organic farmer III

Photo1

The first thing Taylor and I do after a long day in the fields is come home and immediately crack open a beer.

If we weren’t farmers we would be two lost souls

The older I get the more I need my mom.

I have my physical therapists number memorized (farming will do that to ya)!

I am a firm believer that if you put good energy into the universe you will be rewarded with good energy in return.

My farming practice is pretty much based on crossing my fingers, toes, and saying a silent prayer every time we seed something

Taylor’s farming practice is a little different πŸ™‚

I love my dog Henry more and more every day. How do dogs do that to us?

Food is my therapy.

If you are in need of a little food therapy here are a few of my old favorite recipes. Dig in!

Photo1Spicy Black Bean and Sweet Potato burgers with Asparagus fries

Photo1

Spicy Tofu Lettuce Wraps with Peanut Dipping Sauce

Photo1

Beet Pesto and Kale Pizza

Photo1

Farm Stand Pasta

Photo1Crispy Baked Falafel PitasΒ 

You may also enjoy Confessions of an organic farmer I and Β Confessions II

Have a fabulous day!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to confessions of an organic farmer III

  1. I love when you share some of your old recipes, since I’m still fairly new to your blog. Beet pesto and asparagus fries top my list. Yum.

  2. I love this! I can’t imagine how sore you must get from that – glad you have a good PT!

  3. Joanne says:

    Okay so the more I read your blog, the more I want to move in with you and have you feed me πŸ˜› and I feel you on the PT front…I love my phys therapist and have his email AND phone # memorized. Sometimes i also facebook message him.

  4. Gela Baga says:

    I also have a confession…I am a HUGE fan! Your family, blog, photos, and lifestyle inspire me soooo!! I absolutely love A Farmer In the Dell! Thank you so much. πŸ™‚

  5. Julia says:

    Your lifestyle sounds like an absolute dreamy fairytale to me….taking the plunge into organic farming for a great cause (providing nutritious, high quality food to the community), farming your ass off, coming home to a cold brew and starting all over again the next day. You should be so proud of yourself and I wish I lived near you so that I could check out your farm!!

    Your food lineup looks so tasty, especially the falafel! The older I get, the more I need my mom too…moms ROCK!

  6. Ditto to Lisa’s comment – I love seeing your old recipes! Definitely pinning the lettuce wraps and pizza for later. Also, the idea of beet pesto just blew my mind!!

  7. Megan Q. says:

    Those recipes look delicious!
    I am excited to learn more about your life on a farm, sounds fun and very rewarding!

  8. Ahh, all your food looks so, so good! I’m about to eat dinner and this is making me even more hungry. πŸ™‚

  9. The asparagus fries and beet pesto sound and look awesome! I too am totally jealous of your lifestyle, I’d love to be a farmer!

  10. All of those recipes look so good. I want those asparagus fries. There’s nothing wrong with cracking open a beer when you get home πŸ™‚

  11. Love all these dishes! And all your farming stories make me want to be a farmer .. except for the constantly needing physio part!

  12. The first thing I do when I get home from teaching crack open a beer too…or pour a TALL glass of wine. πŸ˜‰

    Love the look of those fries! Yum!

  13. makingthymeforhealth says:

    Those black bean burgers look delicious! I’m glad I’m not the only one who likes a nice cold drink at the end of a day while I’m relaxing. And I completely agree with loving your dog more and more everyday.

  14. liz says:

    Your mom must be so proud of you. The fries look so great.

  15. Monet says:

    Love it. And I agree, the older I get the more I need my mom too. She is amazing (just like yours I’m sure!) Thank you for sharing with me. And thank you for your sweet words on my blog. They do make my day! I hope you are having a beautiful end to your week!

  16. dessertfortwo says:

    You’re amazing. I love your blog. Not only because I farm too and I know how much your muscles hurt, but your recipes look great. I’m so glad I found you πŸ™‚

    Are you on twitter?

  17. I love your recipes and linkbacks to the older posts! The zuke fries! The pizzas (kale and BEETS!! are my faves…I love beets. Nature’s candy!) are just so beautiful!

Leave a Reply

