two farmers get married

PAJ_0818_2

Two years ago from today I married my best friend, favorite farmer, and fellow bacon lover. It’s been quite a ride!

PAJ_0806-A-5X5BWSepiaTaylor and I have been together for over 9 years. However, the last two years have been the most monumental. We got married; continued to farm on the east coast; had a dog; ate amazing food; drank lots of wine; worked our butts off; saw every sunrise during the farm season; fell asleep to every sunset; packed all of our belongings into a Toyota Tacoma; drove across the country; rented land; and are now the proud owners of Tumbleweed Farm. A lot has happened in two years!

I cannot tell you how lucky I feel to be married to someone who shares my same passion for farming. Being a farmer is hard work, but when you work side by side with your best friend amazing things can happen.

20121025-191255

In typical farmer fashion I think we will be in bed by 9pm. Happy anniversary to us!

Here are just a few of my favorite farm to table dinners that I have served over the last two years.

Photo1

Cumin-lime zucchini quesadillas 

Photo1Savory strawberry pizza with blue cheese and balsamic glaze

Photo1Beet Pesto

Photo1Spicy cilantro corn fritters with roasted zucchini and tomato salsa 

Photo1Spicy corn and black bean stuffed zucchini

Photo1Beet, kale, and goat cheese quesadillas 

I hope you all enjoy these farm fresh recipes as much as Taylor and I have.

download

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

40 Responses to two farmers get married

  1. Aw, love these wedding pics! Looks like y’all had a great wedding!

  2. amy leclerc says:

    You two are the absolutely BEST couple! Love all of your adventures together. You make it look so easy.

  3. Pat Reichert says:

    Happy anniversary to my favorite farming couple, Andrea and Taylor (and Henry). It seems hard to believe it’s been two years since your wedding, and what a wedding it was. Keep up the great work on the farm and experimenting in the kitchen with the absolutely phenomenal recipes you have developed, and posting the results. Love to you all from your Montana Aunt, Patty.

  4. Beth says:

    May you enjoy 9 x 9 more happy years, and at least 9 more years on top of that!

  5. Sophie33 says:

    Congrats on your wedding Anniversary! You 2 look very cool & lovely together! 😉 The recipes that you picked are all looking pretty tasty & amazing too! 🙂 Yummmm!

  6. Love that last pic, looks so old but your outfit is so today, it´s great! Happy Anniversary!

  7. Happy anniversary!! All of these dishes look quite delicious, too!

  8. Could you two be any cuter?! Also, I cannot wait to make that beet pesto!!

  9. ecavalla says:

    Love the wedding pictures- Happy Anniversary!

  10. Happy anniversary! Such cute photos – love it. (And it was actually Josh and my anniversary yesterday too! Such a coincidence. I think we went to bed around 9:30pm. Hehe.)

  11. Melissa says:

    Happy Anniversary to a great couple! Love your blog! You are truly blessed, as you have in return, blessed everyone with your blog and fantastic recipes!

  12. I love the wedding pics, so very original 🙂

    Happy anniversary to you both!

    The food looks amazing and glad to have found your blog (clicked through on a comment you left over on Vermont Vittles)

  13. That is literally the best wedding photo I’ve ever seen. Big congrats! You both look so happy and what an adventure you’re on! Fantastic looking recipes too – I want to eat them all!

  14. Happy Anniversary!!! You are such a lovely couple. So cute! And I absolutely love your wedding pictures 🙂 And that food… mouthwatering! 🙂

  15. Carrie Link says:

    Happy anniversary to you both!!! Love you guys!

    Love,
    Aunt Carrie

  16. Happy anniversary! Your wedding pictures are BEAUTIFUL and I am so happy and excited to read your blog. The recipes look incredible, and I truly enjoyed reading your love story. 🙂 Congratulations!

  17. dessertfortwo says:

    OH my gosh, why am I just now checking out your site?! We’re 2 farmers also!! 🙂 Well, we work on the business side in research, but we spend just as much time in the dirt 🙂

    I’m so glad to finally ‘meet’ you. I really enjoyed your wedding photos–LOVE that dress 🙂

  18. Really lovely blog! Looking forward to following along =))

  19. grandma says:

    Happiest of anniversaries to you two lovely people. I am so happy to have met you both, and to have known you thru the blog medium. Love your inventive foods, your joy of living, and the beauty you infuse into your world, spilling over into ours also. Continued blessings to you.
    sig: the fat old lady on the deck of the log house!

  20. Such cute wedding photos! Happy anniversary!

  21. Charlotte says:

    HAPPY ANNIVERSARY T+A!!! Wow– in one way I can’t believe its been nine years, but at the same time its hard to remember life without Andrea (and why would I want to remember that in the first place??). You guys RULE and we’re all lucky to have you BOTH! See you soon!

  22. oh these are too cute! Happy 2 years!!!

  23. You guys are so adorable!

  24. girlversusdough says:

    Congrats on what sounds like many wonderful years together! And that food — oooooh me oh my, it all looks delicious!

  25. Julia says:

    This is such a sweet post! Happy 2 year anniversary! Looks and sounds like the two of you lovebirds have been very busy! Great recipe roundup – I’d love to try them all and am particularly drawn to the spicy cilantro fritters! YUM! Here’s to a life of love, great food and great farming!

  26. The wedding photos of you two are adorable! Happy Anniversary…and those kale/beet quesadillas look delicious.

  27. Mama Pea says:

    Happy anniversary! Your life looks delicious. I’m happy we found each other today 😉

  28. liz says:

    Congratulations. Your wedding photos match your blog name. No doubt your first dance was to “A Farmer in the Dell.”

    Wonderful blog post.

  29. You guys are so cute! Congratulations. I do love all of your farm recipes!

  30. Happy 2-year wedding anniversary!! You two are adorable and your recipes look so healthy 🙂 I wish I had the courage to start farming. I am a huge sustainable agriculture/local foods advocate – I can’t wait to follow your adventures on this blog!

  31. Happy Anniversary–love the fun pics!

  32. I freakin’ LOVE the pic of you two!! now THAT is an awesome shot! Love that you got married in that dress with boots! I got married in a hot pink dress Betsey Johnson dress 12 yrs ago in Vegas in a chapel that’s now out of business 🙂

    Congrats to the two of you!!!!!!

  33. Monet says:

    What an adorable and lovely post. I loved your wedding pictures, and of course, all of those recipes made me eager to start cooking. Anything with fresh veggies and cheese calls my name 🙂 Thank you for sharing!

  34. Um yeah, I go to bed around 9 and I am definitely not a farmer. 😉 You guys are so cute together. Happy Anniversary!

  35. I can’t believe it’s been two years since you were married. I love what you are expressing here. I love your attitude about farming and food. You are wise.

    Love, Andy Orr’s mom

  36. makingthymeforhealth says:

    You two are so adorable! And your recipes look amazing, I can’t wait to make one.

  37. Like everyone else I guess, I adore this post! :). Im also going to chime in with my wedding outfit which was a one strap Betsey Johnson tutu style white mini dress and a wreath made from white roses. I love your boots ensemble so much… and I also really love your husbands outfit!

    Moving right along…

    I also love the sounds of all those recipes. The quesadillas at the end particularly call my name and look like they could be an easy lunch for today! I’m super glad to have discovered your blog.. what a cutie pie you are! xoxo

  38. Viva says:

    Too cute to be believed! You like like a magazine couple in these pictures, adorable!

Leave a Reply

