soup for the soul

I totally got slammed with a horrible head cold and slight fever. The only thing that is sure to cure me is one of my favorite soup recipes. If you haven’t tried any of these yet, I highly recommend!

IMG_1120“cream” of mushroom soup

IMG_1319roasted red pepper and tomato soup

IMG_1176Curried Carrot Coconut and Almond Soup

IMG_1459White Bean and Kale Soup

IMG_1444Butternut Squash and Sage Soup

Alright, off to drink some tea and hopefully kick this nasty fever. Have a great Thursday!

 

 

 

 

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to soup for the soul

  1. Monet says:

    Oh feel better soon! I wish I could bring a pot of soup over. Nothing makes me feel better, and these all look so good. Thank you for sharing!

  2. Gah– SO many people are getting sick!! I hate it. There’s nothing worse. These soups all look fantastic though– hope you feel better soon!

  3. Look delicious, get well soon!

  4. Those soup photos are all so beautiful! Love that they each have a different garnish.

    Hope you feel better soon! I’m a big fan of hot water with lemon and honey for sicknesses too.

  5. Love the sounds of each soup and you garnished each one so beautifully! Hope you feel better soon!

  6. Julia says:

    Ohhhh noooo! Sorry to hear you aren’t feeling well! I’m sending a hot cup of echinacea tea and some Vitamin C your way! I know you’ll be feeling in tip top shape soon, especially after nursing yourself back to health with farm fresh soup!

  7. oooh- now I”m craving soup!

    p.s. I mentioned you in my post today! πŸ™‚

  8. Joanne says:

    I want to dive into all of these. All I crave lately is soup! Hope you feel better soon chica!

  9. Sorry you’ve been under the weather:( These soups sound like a great way to recoup though! Feel better soon.:)

  10. These are all making me SO hungry. I love soup–when I’m healthy and when I’m sick. πŸ™‚ I hope you feel better soon!

Leave a Reply

