put a strawberry on it!

Hours into harvesting strawberries my mind began to wander….

As you all know, Taylor and I love pizza just about more than anything.

We have gotten very creative over the years but last night I think we went beyond where any pizza has gone.

When I told Taylor I wanted to make a pizza with strawberries on it he was extremely skeptical.  However, after a little persuading he was on board.  He also had an important job, manning the grill.

With one of his best buddies of course!

Grilled strawberry pizza with caramelized onions and blue cheese.

This was hands down the BEST pizza we have ever made.

We drizzled the finished product in a little balsamic reduction.  It was amazing.

I hope your mouth is watering….the recipe with have to wait until we get back from work.  I primes it’s worth it though.  ‘Tis the season for strawberries!

Happy Friday!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to put a strawberry on it!

  1. andrea says:

    my mouth is watering! that sounds absolutely scrumptious!!!!! =)

  2. Better than the beetza? I may have to try it…

  3. Jean says:

    Just had my first Hutchins strawberries of the season. For now I will remain a purist. They were heavenly.

Leave a Reply

