confessions of an organic farmer, part II

I am scared of spiders, snakes, and coyotes.  Not necessarily in that order. (I usually have an encounter with at least one of those things on a daily basis.)

Sometimes, the only way I get through a day on my hands and knees digging in the dirt is to tell myself I am getting really defined abs.

If I wasn’t an organic farmer I would love to work at a cheese shop.  Preferably one that also sold specialty wine.

I call my sister multiple times a day.  Usually with nothing to say, but somehow we always talk for hours.

I run almost every morning before work.  Sometimes in the dark.

Wait, did I mention I am scared of the dark? I know, it doesn’t make sense, but I do it anyway.

I love being the only girl in my household.  Taylor and Henry do a great job of taking care of me.

One of my greatest joys is watching our vegetables grow after endless hours of hard work..

I love living a simple life.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

