gloomy day

What is with this weather?

All I want to do is lounge around in my p.j.s with a giant cup of coffee and read.

Unfortunately, all Henry wants to do is play in the mud and splash in puddles.

Between chores on the farm and pleasing my ever so adventurous dog, my cup of coffee and p.j.s  dream was diminished quickly.

Early this evening my craving for coffee turned into a craving for red wine.  I washed my dirt covered hands, poured myself a glass of wine, and pretended that it was sunny and warm outside.

Taylor started a fire in the wood stove and within minutes we felt like we were in Southern California.  Sweaters and pants were exchanged for tank tops and short sleeves.

Dinner was going to be summer inspired.  And with temperatures reaching 80 degrees in our apartment that was an easy task.

Oven roasted stuffed peppers.  Summertime in your mouth!

We stuffed our peppers with rice, beans, jalapeños, corn, cilantro, tomatoes, and pepper jack cheese.  Roasted in a 375 degree oven for about 45 minutes.  They were delightful.

It may be cold and stormy outside, but it is paradise in our tiny apartment.

Have a great evening everyone!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to gloomy day

  1. Leese says:

    One of my favorite dishes of yours! I know what I’ll be making for dinner tonight! And yea, what is with this weather?

  2. kks says:

    recipe please!!

Leave a Reply

