spring pasta

I’m ready!

I’m ready for farm fresh lettuce.  I’m ready for sweaty afternoons harvesting tomatoes.  I’m ready to eat strawberries fresh from the patch.  I am READY for summer!

This gloomy weather we are having is really taking the wind out of my sails.

Securing the deer fence in weather like this is never fun.

Thanks Taylor.

And Henry!

They worked while I took a quick camera break.  But no worries, I was back at it in no time.

Despite the dreary day, I was in the mood to cook something springlike.  And this pasta dish hit the spot.  We loved it.

I roasted up some asparagus, bell peppers, and tomatoes.

Meanwhile I sautéed up a bunch of kale in some olive oil and minced garlic.

While all of that was going on I cooked my pasta.

When everything was ready I mixed it all together with a little salt, pepper, and some parmesan cheese.

Paired with a glass of red wine to take the chill out of our bones.

Delicious.

I hope wherever you are you can feel springtime in the air.  We are SO close to farm fresh veggies.  Hope your hungry!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to spring pasta

  1. Andrea says:

    Just an fyi I love your posts/website! My boyfriend and I always try and attempt your creative recipes. Thanks for being a simple, yet wonderful blog!

    🙂

  2. catherineinny says:

    We made your arugula pesto last night, but with an unidentified, accidentally overwintered (in the Hudson Valley!) Asian salad green. It was so delicious! Thanks for sharing all your good food inspiration. (:

Leave a Reply

