i hate goodbyes

Our tiny apartment is feeling pretty empty.

We just said goodbye to my brother and I am really sad.

If you have been following this blog for a while you know how close I am to my family.  The hardest part about living on the east coast is being so far away from them.  Having my brother and dad in town has reminded me how important family is.  We had such a nice time and now that they are gone I feel a little lonely.  How is it that you can be in your late 20’s and still get homesick?  It’s beyond me.

Since I was bumming, Taylor was a champ and decided to take matters into his own hands.

A glass of wine was poured and I got to sit on the couch while he cooked up a great meal.

Sweet potato fries to start. These always make me feel better!

Recipe found here.

And a  beautiful rice bowl as our main course.

This was full of my favorites. Peppers, onions, tomatoes, blue cheese crumbles, and arugula.  All drizzled in a little olive oil, salt and pepper.

Delicious.

He even did the dishes.  I am one lucky girl.

Off to do some much-needed laundry.  Enjoy your evening!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to i hate goodbyes

  1. Leese says:

    Unfortunately, Andrea, you’re never too old to be homesick. Skyping helps, but it doesn’t replace the sights, smells, and touches of home. Just continue to remind yourself of the beauty of Massachusetts, and the wonderful friendships you have forged in your new life. Besides, short vacations are a plane ticket away.

    • drealieberg says:

      You are totally right, everyone is just a plane ride away! I have to remind myself of that. And yes, Massachusetts and the Farm are so incredibly beautiful.

  2. Jean says:

    You are one lucky girl to have added Taylor and Henry to your great family. Love your posts and teases on FB.

Leave a Reply

