recovery food

Wow.  Again, I need to thank you all for you touching words.  You guys sure know how to make a girl feel good!

I am still hobbling around.  However, I worked a full day in the greenhouse and survived.  Success.

Since my muscles are still sore and I find myself hungrier than ever I decided to take action.

Mushroom and leek couscous with parmesan and bacon.

It hit the spot.  And my legs are feeling almost back to normal this morning!  Oh the power of bacon….

Here is what ya need for two people:

About 1 1/4 cups of cooked couscous

2 large leeks, diced light and green parts only

2 cups of mushrooms (any kind you like) chopped

4 strips bacon

1/4 cup parmesan cheese

Fry up your bacon.  Once cooked set aside to cool.  Cook your couscous while bacon is frying.  Reserve bacon fat and use same pan to start sautéing up your leeks.  Saute for about 5-7 minutes over medium heat.  Add chopped mushroom.  Cook for another 7 minutes of so.  Add mushroom and leeks to couscous.  Stir.  Add in parmesan cheese and chopped bacon.  Serve warm!

I am getting used to this bright orange jacket.

Love.

Enjoy your day!

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to recovery food

  1. runforwine says:

    Yummy! You always add things I would never think of. Reliving some Bend memories as I type and of course thinking of you and Tay. Love it here!

Leave a Reply

