farmer on the run

I have eaten my weight in risotto.

I have chugged about 1000 glasses of water.

I have just applied a ton of sunscreen.

3 cups of coffee are down.

And I am currently munching on some granola bars.

I am as prepared as I can be.

Heading out the door to the Boston Marathon.  One of my biggest dreams is coming true!

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to farmer on the run

  1. Tiffany says:

    Good luck Andrea!!!

  2. Elissa says:

    Best of luck today! Just drove through Hopkinton and saw all the buses of runners arriving. I will be cheering people on in Natick.

  3. Lauren says:

    Good luck! Thinking of you and all the runners out there today, you’re an inspiration!

  4. Elizabeth says:

    Came here to check in and see if you were still running today despite the weather. Good luck!!!

  5. gleason says:

    I am SUPER excited for you!! I’m not a runner, but I have some good friends who are. A couple of them did the Chicago Marathon a few years ago (4 or 5?) – that year, the weather was wacky, and they faced the heat and humidity that you’ll face today. Happily, they came out of it healthy and happy – AND I’M SURE THAT YOU WILL, TOO!.

    I’m going shopping w/my daughter (she’s your age), who is home for a week’s visit. We’ll be gone all day, but I’ll be following you on the Boston Marathon’s website, which is providing continuous updates – including the progress of the individual runners.

    WHAT A MEMORY YOU’RE MAKING!! (And. . .if you have a little one(s) down the road, that kid gets “My mom ran in the Boston Marathon” bragging rights. Priceless.)

    • mary ann says:

      You did GREAT!! We all look forward to hearing about the experience – WE WANT DETAILS!! – everything from check-in to FINISH!! Speedy recovery!!

  6. Kristin says:

    Good luck! Hope you rock it!

  7. Live tracking on the BAA site is so cool! I’m keeping track of you and 2 others 🙂 Go Andrea!

  8. liz says:

    3:55:22! You’re a rockstar! Congratulations!

  9. Liz D says:

    It was the king ropes hat that did the trick……you are AMAZING!!!!!

  10. Jean G says:

    Congrats Andrea!

  11. Carol Andersen says:

    Congratulations Andrea! Just heard of your success from Heather via Amy. We are proud and excited for you. Love, Ed and Carol

  12. Lisa says:

    Hi Andrea, I am a longtime fan of your blog from way out in California (used to live in Waltham though, and, prior to that, Western MA). Even though I don’t know you, I was moved by your last post and wanted to send belated best wishes. I hope you got through the day strong and healthy.

  13. Matt says:

    Like Lisa, I too have been a fan of this blog from a long ways away (The South Dakota Prairie). I found myself on the baa site following your run. Way to go!

  14. Hey, Andrea, this is Andy Orr’s mom–I have been meaning to visit your blog for some time, but I didn’t expect that you would be reporting on the Boston Marathon!!!!! Congratulations. I hope we get a visit in Maine this summer. Cindy Courtney

Leave a Reply

