short and sweet

I am pooped!!

The temperatures reached 70 degrees here in Concord, MA today.  It felt divine!

However, it’s been a while since I have worked in warm weather and somehow it really took it out of me.  (Note, this is not a complaint! I will take warm weather any day over the cold!)

But now, after a long day in the sun I am feeling a bit like this.

The good news is that despite being really tired, dinner was super easy.

A big ol’ plate of roasted veggies on top of raw spinach and a spoonful of leftover quinoa.  Delicious!

Sometimes doing nothing to your food is the best way to eat it.  I literally threw brussels sprouts, cauliflower, carrots, sweet potato, and garlic into the oven for 35 minutes of roasting.  Sprinkled everything with a little olive oil, salt and pepper, and threw it on some spinach and quinoa.  Filling, healthy, and really tasty!

Off to read my book and hopefully hit the sack early.  It’s going to be another gorgeous day tomorrow.  I am loving this weather!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to short and sweet

  1. liz says:

    It totally poured rain all day and was down right cold in PDX. Roasted anything would have been good today. No sunshine in our forecast unless you count Blaise.

  2. Pat Reichert says:

    Oh, I envy you the warm weather!!! You and Taylor have to be the healthiest people around. Your meals are sooooo nutritious!! I have never been a vegie person, but the pictures of your dishes make my mouth water. Keep up the great work, Andrea. Love you, your Montana Aunt Patty.

    • drealieberg says:

      Patty,
      One of these days Taylor and I will make it out to MT and cook some delicious veggie meals for you! They are SO flavorful! Sounds like my dad is trying to put something together late this summer for us all to see each other. Big Sky here we come! love you

Leave a Reply

