lazy sunday

I hope you all had a nice weekend.

We had a very lazy Sunday.  And guess what, there is nothing I love more than a nice lazy Sunday.

Especially when there is a leisurely walk through the woods involved.

Our walk was nice, but the wind was out of control!  And the temperatures have dropped so we thought sitting around a warm fire this afternoon was definitely in order.

However, someone had a different plan.  Our box of matches is no longer functional.

Trouble.

The look of guilt.

Someone had a time-out.

But the good news is that we were able to get the fire going after all.

Followed by a make-up session.

And my amazing husband surprised me by announcing that he wanted to cook us dinner tonight.

I was thrilled!

He loves an active meal, so pizza it was.

Preparing for the dough toss!

And of course, the final product.

Homemade cheese pizza.  The best!

Hope you all have a wonderful evening.

Monday is going to be a rude wake up call.  I am running 17 miles in the morning, followed by apple pruning in the afternoon.  Not sure if I am excited or not……yikes!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to lazy sunday

  1. Beth says:

    O tempora.
    O, Henry.

  2. At least the apple pruning might keep you from getting too stiff after that run 😉 Henry definitely has the “please forgive me I know I did wrong” look down pat.

Leave a Reply

