back from vacation!

Unfortunately, I do not have a beautiful tan to show for my lack of posting recently. But, I am VERY well rested and ready to dive back into the blog world!  Sometimes documenting your life on a day-to-day basis can be exhausting.  But after a much-needed break, I am excited to be back!

Blogging is a dirty job!

A lot has happened over the past month.  Taylor and I have a beautiful nephew who has captured our hearts. We are traveling back to the West Coast to see him again next weekend.  (Being an aunt on the opposite coast is proving to be expensive!!!)  But we are in-love and will stop at nothing to spend some quality time with our first nephew!

Aside from traveling to the West Coast, things around here have been the same.  We have been spending our days in the apple orchard and spending our evenings cooking at home and enjoying our wood stove and couch.

Taylor and I recently celebrated our one year wedding anniversary!  It has been so fun reflecting back over the year and appreciating everything we have created together.  I would not change our life for a second!

Henry continues to amaze us.   He has taken apple pruning very seriously and stops at nothing to make sure he is being helpful.

The winter around Massachusetts has been very strange.  It hasn’t been that cold (which I like while I am pruning) but seems a little odd for this time of year.  I am crossing my fingers it doesn’t hit us in March.  I would rather have snow now, and sunshine then!

Another exciting event that is on the horizon is the Boston Marathon!  I am running it this April and am very excited.  If you remember, I qualified for the race last March in Napa Valley.   Training has been going well, but I would be lying if I said I was in the best shape of my life.  Running this winter has been a challenge, but I am always up for a good fight. Crossing my fingers I can qualify for  the Boston 2013 race at the marathon.  We will see!

And I’m pretty sure that sums it all up.  Thanks to everyone who has continued to follow my blog.  Every once in a while it’s nice to take an extended break, but I am so happy to have you all along for the ride.

I may have been away from the blog world, but I am always armed with a wooden spoon and apron.  Hope your hungry!

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to back from vacation!

  1. Hooray! You’re back! Glad you had a good break, but it’s always nice to get caught up on New England happenings 🙂

  2. Gina says:

    Great to have your blog back! Henry looks great.

  3. Liz says:

    Glad that you’re back! Especially because I have been waiting to ask you an important question. 🙂 Where did you buy your wedding dress? I’m marrying in the fall and I’m seriously complimenting a short style. I remembered your dress, looked up the pictures a couple of weeks ago, and, yep, I still love it!

    Thanks for any help. Happy to be reading your updates again.

    • Liz says:

      *contemplating a short style. Whoops! 🙂

    • drealieberg says:

      hey liz! sorry it’s taken me so long to get back to you. I am glad you liked my wedding dress! I loved it. simple and comfortable! it is a BCBG dress. It was just a summer dress (not intended for a wedding dress) however, I fluffed up the skirt part by adding a few layers underneath. Short dresses are the way to go! You can also check out etsey.com. They have a lot of short white dresses that could work for a wedding dress as well. Good luck! And congrats on getting married!

  4. Beth says:

    Welcome back!
    Love your photo of Henry helping with the apple tree pruning detail!

  5. Leslie says:

    Welcome Home !
    And Happy Anniversary ! It was fun following along with your wedding.
    Thanks for all your recipes ! Yum !

  6. sundya says:

    I’m SO happy that you’re back (after a well deserved break)
    !! Now I have something to look forward to again! Happy anniversary to you and Taylor!
    ps…I loved the book “Season to Taste” 🙂

  7. Leese says:

    So happy you’re back ! You’ll be the most awesome aunts and uncles. And your (niece,nephews) name is…….? I’m sure your family is over the moon 🙂
    The winter here in Fla. has been nonexistant.Today the temps are in the 80’s and the poor plants are blooming too prematurely.Not sure how well our crops will fare.

  8. Pat Reichert says:

    Oh, Andrea, I’m so glad you’re back!!! I’ve missed you. And, Happy Anniversary!!! I have very fond memories of your wedding last year …. hard to believe it’s been a year. I LOVE the pictures of Blaise on Facebook and understand your need to see him again. I look forward to your wonderful recipes in the future. Love to you, Taylor and Henry….your Montana Aunt, Patty.

  9. Jean says:

    Great to have you back. Glad you had a good break and everyone is well. We need pictures of your new nephew please. Looking forward to your POV and recipes. Will you be driving the “new” tractor at Hutchins?

  10. Carrie Link says:

    Welcome back, Andrea. The Blogosphere just wasn’t the same without you!

    Had lunch with lizzie today. She did not disappoint.

    Love,
    Aunt Carrie

Leave a Reply

