hello hello

Happy new year everyone!  I hope you all had a nice kick-start to 2012!

I am taking a brief blogging break to spend some quality time with my family on the West Coast.  Sometimes there is nothing better than disconnecting from the internet and reconnecting with family!

Once things settle down here I will be back to work in the apple orchard and back to my old shenanigans! Please don’t leave me!

Cheers to a happy and healthy 2012!

This is my absolute favorite picture of Henry.  It pretty much sums up how I want to feel all year long.  What a dog!

See you all very soon!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to hello hello

  1. Sherry Kennedy says:

    Did your sister have her baby? Would love to hear about him/her. Have a nice visit with your family.

  2. beth says:

    Henry has a fabulous smile.
    Happy New Year to all, and congratulations on the new arrival.

  3. Jean says:

    Thinking of you. Hope you are all ok.

  4. Leese says:

    Can’t wait to see you return to your blogging.Hope that all is well with your sister and the baby. I bet you left the freezer stocked with some of your mealtime delicacies,which are always greatly appreciated by first time parents. Take care and come back soon! You’re missed!

  5. Sarah says:

    Hello!
    I have been reading your blog since I read about the Emerson House in the NY Times, and I love it. I am currently attending college and am working on a screenplay about caretakers of the Emerson House and was wondering if I could borrow some of your stories? I have been reading Emerson’s works since high school and adore his ideals, so I thought a screenplay about it would be interesting. Let me know what you think. I hope you are well!

  6. grandma says:

    So, where are you??? Been missing your blogs…….and recipes. Everything ok?????

  7. Jean says:

    Hope you are ok and will be back to blogging soon.

  8. Beth says:

    I second Jean’s comments.
    Your blog fans miss your posts, and hope that all is well with you.
    We look forward to your return, with your news, farming updates & education, and …
    Henry!

Leave a Reply

