we are alive

I hope you all had a wonderful holiday weekend.

We had a lot to be thankful for this year.  Our trip to Portland has been amazing but we are taking off this morning to head back east. We are sad to go but we can’t wait to see this guy!

Back to regular blgging once we are home.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to we are alive

  1. Sue says:

    Hope you had a great Thanksgiving! I’d be glad to be back with Henry, if I were you too!

  2. Beth says:

    Andrea, I just came across this recipe for chocolate-beet cake (no kidding!):
    http://www.davidlebovitz.com/2011/11/moist-chocolate-beet-cake-recipe-nigel-slater/

    For some reason, it made me think of you.
    Why, do you suppose?
    Safe travels back to Henry…

    • drealieberg says:

      Beth,
      I am not much of a baker, but this sounds AMAZING! Thank you for the recipe. I just may dig out my measuring cups and get to work. Yummy!

  3. sundya says:

    safe travels!!
    xo

  4. Jean says:

    Looking forward to having you back almost as much as Henry. Glad you had a happy Thanksgiving.
    By the way, have you seen the news story about the Vermont craftsman and the “Eat More Kale” controversy? He makes T-shirts that I could envision on you and Taylor. Maybe I’ll get one for myself to wear on Hutchins opening day…

    • drealieberg says:

      Jean,
      Taylor’s dad just told us about the “eat more Kale” controversy on our drive home from the airport. I am going to look up the shirts right now. And yes, you should get one to wear this spring!!! Eating some kale with dinner right now@! I can’t get enough!

Leave a Reply

