the last day…..

What on earth is going on over here?

Yep. That’s right folks, the white stuff you see all over the place really is snow!

I look less than thrilled. I think I will be picking kale in the snow.

Wait, half-glass-full! I can’t wait! Today is my last official day of farm season. I have a pot of coffee brewing and my family out playing in the snow. Life is pretty good. Even though it’s really early for snow I’m not letting it bother me.  We still have a lot of work that needs to get done this winter but the farm stand closes today. I will take lots of pictures of closing day.  And you better believe dinner tonight is going to be warm and hearty! brrrrrrrrrrr it’s cold out there!

Have a great Sunday!

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to the last day…..

  1. liz says:

    You look pretty toasty warm in that new fleece.
    PDX has some rain going on at the moment but the leaves on the trees are looking pretty great. They might not be New England beautiful but are pretty close.
    Stay warm.

  2. amy leclerc says:

    BURR! Snow sorta bugs in October. xo

Leave a Reply

