butternut me up…again!

Who the heck am I to tell you how to make your favorite family chili?

You should take that face seriously!

I like to think I know how to cook everything! However, I don’t know how much cumin your grandmother put in her chili. Or how many cans of kidney beans your mother adds to her chili. (obviously the same amount of cans as your grandmother. Duh)

What I do know is that you can use the same family recipe as always, but you can impress your guests by serving it in a very Fall-like fashion:

Yes folks, we are about to impress family, friends, in-laws….the works, with a very easy, yet elegant dish.

Chili (in my case butternut squash chili) or any family favorite recipe served in pumpkin bowls.

It is delicious and you get a bite of pumpkin with every spoonful.  Heavenly!

And after a day in the fields bent over and cranky, there truly is nothing better than a big old bowl of chili!

And thanks to my sister-in-law the whole meal turned out!

You should serve your chili with corn bread. That is how we always eat ours and there is nothing better. Store bought mix is just fine for this! Especially when you are busy carving out pumpkins!

Yep, that good!

You should top your chili with sour cream, sliced radishes, cilantro, salt and pepper. Delicious. Butternut squash chili recipe here. Enjoy!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to butternut me up…again!

  1. Wow what a great way to serve chili – now all I have to do is find 23 small pumpkins! Guess I will just use one really big one for my dinner on Halloween night. Love Ya, Aunt mary

    • drealieberg says:

      Aunt Mary,
      This chili is SO easy! I made it for my mom and in-laws last weekend and it was so good.
      Next time im in Montana I am coming over and making this for you. Henry will be there too!

      love you

  2. liz says:

    The best news is that it tasted as good as it looked. Worth traveling across the country to enjoy this fall feast with you, Taylor, and family.

    Looking forward to more wonderful fall fare.

Leave a Reply

