i love portland

Sorry for my lack of posting this week.  I took a lat minute trip to Portland, OR to visit my family.  It has been a wonderful trip and I am sad I have to leave tomorrow.

I finally got to go to the beach this summer!  Well, kind of.  It was really chilly on the Oregon coast.  But it still counts.

The good news is that we have been cooking up a storm out here and Taylor will be very happy about some of the delicious recipes I am taking home with me.  A delicious autumn vegetable soup is on the menu as soon as I get back.

Have a great Monday.  Back to the east coast tomorrow!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to i love portland

  1. amy leclerc says:

    Ahhhh! Don’t leave. It was so nice having you here. Dang! You made it to the beach and Hood River, Target and Urban Outfitters, and about 15 coffee shops-not to mention a barre3 class. I’d call it a successful trip indeed. Can’t wait to get you back here soon. Don’t wait too long, I might explode.

    XO

  2. Shannon Geddes-Keene says:

    Hey friend, I found a website on how to preserve basil so you can use it in the winter and make pesto! http://lifeonthebalcony.com/three-ways-to-preserve-basil/
    I’m going to try the salt method. The salt would be really tasty when you’re done with the basil!

    • drealieberg says:

      oohhh, thanks so much for the link. Very helpful. Also, when in doubt, you can try kale pesto too. Or chard. Or any leafy green. But this is super cool! Thanks!

Leave a Reply

