gettin dirty

What weighs eighty pounds and helps our plants grow?

Giant bags of dirt!

Dirty hands are the new thing you know!

After spending the afternoon hauling bags of soil and working in the greenhouse, I really worked up an appetite.

But just when I thought I was the only one doing all the heavy lifting, I drove by Taylor harvesting corn.

Guess what…..crates of corn are extremely heavy.  Maybe heavier than my soil bags.

The good news about coming home famished today was that I was greeted by all of your wonderful quick meal ideas! Thank you so much.

Tonights meal was inspired by Julie.  Thank you for the couscous idea.  It just so happened that we had some couscous in our cupboard and I was excited to throw something easy and healthy together.

A bunch of sauteed veggies, herbs and couscous can go a long way.  And only 20 minutes in the kitchen with minor dishes…..YES please!

Isn’t it beautiful?  I highly recommend!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to gettin dirty

  1. Julie says:

    Right on! Hmmm…I might have to get the cous-cous out tonight myself after I make a quick trip by my favorite farm stand. I WISH I got to play in the dirt everyday like you guys do 😉 I know it’s hard work, but you’re still always smiling!

  2. amy leclerc says:

    What weighs 80 lbs and helps plants grow? YOU!

  3. Jean says:

    I’m with Amy on that! Hoping Irene’s damage to your great crops is limited.

  4. sundya says:

    my favorite kind of couscous! I have another great recipe…let me see if I can dig it up & I’ll send it to you 🙂

Leave a Reply

