the frustration continues

Hello from my in-laws house!

I am getting sick and tired of not having internet.  We are having a lot of problems with our service and supposedly will have internet Monday.  (I know I said the same thing last weekend, I am hoping this is for real!)  So please excuse my lack of posting.  I will get back to regular blogging when we finally have internet.

Until then, here is what you have missed:

Tonight Jul 21 Fri 22 Sat 23 Sun 24 Mon 25 Tue 26 Wed 27 Thu 28 Fri 29 Sat 30
Partly Cloudy Sunny Partly Cloudy Partly Cloudy Partly Cloudy Isolated T-Storms Isolated T-Storms Mostly Sunny Partly Cloudy Scattered T-Storms
Partly Cloudy Sunny Partly Cloudy Partly Cloudy Partly Cloudy Isolated T-Storms Isolated T-Storms Mostly Sunny Partly Cloudy Scattered T-Storms
— High 99° 96° 83° 80° 81° 81° 83° 88° 89°
75° Low 67° 66° 57° 57° 60° 63° 64° 65° 65°

We are melting!  Today we started work at 6am because of the heat.  It was a miserable day in the fields. 


But look, we have corn!

He’s not smiling because he’s hot!

Henry is pretty excited for the corn.  But he has gotten even more excited about the melons.

He learned to harvest them all by himself!  Good dog.  Makes my job even easier. One less melon to carry!

Anyway, since the heat has literally kicked us out of our kitchen we have stuck to the grill.  And what is better than grilled corn on the cob with pesto pasta, and fresh tomatoes?

Sometimes the grill is the way to go.  Except when you make this:

That right there, is a zucchini crusted pizza.  It was really good!  I don’t have the recipe in front of my right now but will share it next time!  Trust me, it’s worth the wait!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to the frustration continues

  1. Julie says:

    I am really missing the regular Farmer in the Dell posts 😦 I know it’s not your fault though and I do know how frustrating it can be not to have internet access! Zucchini crusted pizza huh? That’ll be an interesting one to try!

  2. Sue says:

    Keep out of the heat as much as you can (I know easier for me to say than done). Keep healthy!

    • drealieberg says:

      Thank you Sue! We still put in full days at the farm, but start earlier in order to reduce some of our time in the heat. It’s brutal out there these days. Makes me appreciate farmers everywhere even more.

Leave a Reply

