beet and goat cheese quinoa

We can’t cook everything in bacon fat can we?

Don’t answer that!

Instead of frying up my favorite source of protein last night, I decided to saute some kale.

Without having a dinner plan I decided to take Henry for a walk around the farm.  I needed some ideas.  Kale and……

Beets! I love kale and beets together on pizza, so I thought they would go nicely with some quinoa and goat cheese.

The result was nothing short of amazing.  Taylor didn’t even miss his bacon.

Here is what you need.

1 cup cooked quinoa

4 large beets (steamed, broiled, or roasted) chopped up into bite size pieces

1 bunch of kale.  sautéed in butter and garlic and torn into bite size pieces

1/3 cup goat cheese

salt and pepper to taste

Combine all the above ingredients and serve hot or cold.  We ate ours hot and it was delicious and creamy with every bite!  Enjoy.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to beet and goat cheese quinoa

  1. amy leclerc says:

    I love me some quinoa! This looks delish. Had a chilled carrot, orange, ginger soup last night. I think you could rock that!

    XO

Leave a Reply

