a big change

After 4 glorious days in Dallas, TX Taylor and I arrived home refreshed and ready to head back to work.

The vegetables missed us.

However, there is another reason we had to hurry home.  We have big changes happening this week.

After a lot of thought and careful consideration, Taylor and I have decided to leave our positions as caretakers of the Emerson House.  It is a big change and was a hard decision to make.  However, our work load at the Farm has made it nearly impossible to give the house all the attention it deserves. And I am sure the new caretakers will do an amazing job.

With all that being said, you may recognize our new view.  This tree is in our backyard!  That’s right…..  We are moving up to the farm.  We are excited and nervous  all at the same time!  It’s going to be quite a change, but we are really looking forward to it.

So please bear with me for the next few days while we move.  We are working on getting internet at the house but it may not be until tomorrow or Thursday.  I have a lot of fun recipes I want to try in our new tiny kitchen.  But will have to wait until we unpack everything.

Thanks again for following along.  It means the world to me to have faithful readers.  I will be back to regular blogging after our move!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to a big change

  1. Karen Anne says:

    Good luck! I love old houses, so I couldn’t imagine leaving, but it’s seemed like you guys were about to drop in your tracks lately, so I can certainly see why.

  2. Leslie says:

    Wow, it is so exciting to start a new stage. Enjoy ! Can’t wait to see your new home and recipes from your new kitchen. Good Luck and Best Wishes to you all !

  3. Jill says:

    Living on the farm=real farmers. I am looking forward to new perspectives in your posts. All the best to you both!

  4. Karen Anne says:

    p.s. What kind of tree is that in your “new backyard?”

  5. oh, congrats! Are you two going to be the only ones living at the farm? Henry will LOVE living at the farm full time – dogs best friend:)

  6. Kimberly says:

    Long time reader, first time responder… 🙂 I absolutely love reading your blog and have it bookmarked so I can check in regularly. Deep breath as you enter this next phase of life. Many blessings to you both.

  7. korinda says:

    Congratulations on your move! Good luck…staying tuned in…

  8. HeidiK says:

    Wow!! Well this is exciting! Isn’t it such a pain to move though… (well, for me it is anyway). But I have way too much stuff. Probably you guys have a much more sensible amount of stuff so maybe it’s not so bad 🙂

    Hope all goes well with the moving and unpacking… looking forward to hearing about (and seeing pictures of!) the new environs…!

  9. Beth says:

    Henry will love life as a farm dog

  10. Pat Reichert says:

    Dear Andrea and Taylor. I’m sorry we never got to Mass to visit you when you were in the Emerson House. However, I suspect it will be much easier for you to just walk out your door to work. And I know the Emerson House will always be around if we ever get back that way, which I hope we will. I never could figure out where you got all the energy to do the hard physical work at the farm and also the caretaking duties, and keep up the blog. So, if one thing has to go, I’m glad you picked your caretaking duties. Keep up the great work on your blog. I love it. Love, your Montana Aunt Patty.

  11. sundya says:

    oh WOW!! your new view is amazing-that tree is beautiful!! If I lived just a little closer, I would take over the caretaker position without blinking an eye! I’m looking forward to seeing pictures of the new house and reading the great recipes that you always come up with. good luck with the move! xo

  12. Leese says:

    Hope this will give you guys a more manageble work load. We regular followers are waiting with baited breath for your next post. See how demanding we can be!?!

Leave a Reply

