check this out

I am heading off to bed in a moment (yes, it is 8:15)  But I wanted you all to click on this link to check out a new documentary on farming.  I read the book The Dirty Life by Kristin Kimball and fell in love.  The trailer for this movie looks great.  And to be honest, it looks a lot like a day at Hutchins minus the animals!  Let me know what you all think.

We made black bean burgers and sweet potato fries for dinner!

It was to DIE for.  Taylor didn’t even miss the meat!  I will post the recipe tomorrow.

Goodnight!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to check this out

  1. Caitlin says:

    Small Farm Rising is my brother’s film! Thanks so much for the shout out. Its going to be amazing and some of it is filmed on Kristin Kimball’s farm. The screening is going to be early this summer in upstate New York. Love your blog!

    • drealieberg says:

      Wow!!! that is amazing! I think we are going to try and take a trip up there for the screening! my good friend belongs to the Essex csa and I would love to check out their farm and the movie!! It looks great!

      • Caitlin says:

        Oh that’s so great! I think it is tentatively planned for June 11th but I’m not 100% sure where, possibly Essex, NY. Perhaps our paths will cross there 🙂

  2. mary ann says:

    “The Real Dirt on Farmer John” is a documentary that explores the csa that’s a stone’s throw from me, here in VERY NORTHERN Illinois (I’m sorry, I am too computer illiterate to post the link!) PBS did a nice special on them (which you can, if interested, read about, thanks to google). John was a hippie-turned entrepreneur, and older friends of mine wax nostalgic about the weed cloud that used to hover over the place, back in the 1970s. 🙂 He has a cookbook out – The Real Dirt on Vegetables – that looks good.

Leave a Reply

