marathon fuel

It’s marathon Monday, and we are taking the day off work to go cheer Brian on in the Boston Marathon! We are currently fueling up on some awesome bacon and cheese biscuits I made yesterday for this special occasion.

Brian doesn’t get to enjoy one of these puppies until he crosses the finish line.

This day is super exciting on many levels.

1. I have never cheered for anyone during the Boston Marathon

2. Brian is the fastest runner I know and it will be really exciting to see if he can break 3 hours

3. I qualified for the Boston Marathon last month and am excited to see the course so I can prepare myself for next year.

4. We are having a party afterward with lots of delicious food.

I made sweet potato and parsnip pancakes for dinner last night and am making more of them today for Brian.  They were pretty darn tasty.

I will post the recipe for the pancakes and biscuits later on tonight.

Hope wherever you all are the weather is a gorgeous as it is here.  Happy Patriots Day!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to marathon fuel

  1. mary ann says:

    This morning, I woke up to SNOW. . .so, it took a little longer than expected to pick up my daughter at the airport, 60 mi away. One of my sons might have his very first “white birthday” tomorrow (he’ll be 20! eeks!). Your weather sounds waaaaay better!
    I can hardly wait to read your report of the day. . .and your recipes!

  2. Charlotte says:

    GO BRIAN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! WOOOHOOOOOOOOOOO

    When you run next year I’m flying home for it. Work schmirk– EVERYONE should do like Boston and take Patriots Day off!

  3. Sue says:

    I thought you would also run at the Boston Marathon since you qualified? Well, anyway, the pancakes look delicious!!

    Someone completed the Boston Marathon in record time of 2 hours and 3 minutes or something like that….

    • drealieberg says:

      I qualified for the 2012 Boston Marathon. I can’t wait to run it next year!!! It was quite the event!

  4. Ceci says:

    Oh my god- you have no idea! Bacon & cheese biscuts? Is there anything more perfect?

    YUM

    • drealieberg says:

      They were great! I will post the recipe tomorrow. In the meantime you should make the leek and mushroom pizza from the other night. We are enjoying it again tonight!!!

Leave a Reply

