dead tired

This is just what the doctor ordered:

A nice cold one after a day at the farm.

Both Taylor and I enjoyed a beer on the porch right after work.  I am not sure why today was so tiresome, but we are both beat.

Even Henry seemed lethargic.  He got tired with fetch after about five minutes!  What’s the deal!

Since I was dead tired I was not in the mood to get creative in the kitchen.  However, not being creative led to a nice meal.  Roasted chicken with fresh rosemary, brussels sprouts, and garlic.  With a side of brown rice.

I roasted the chicken with whole garlic cloves and brussels sprouts in the oven for 40 minutes.  I drizzled olive oil and fresh rosemary before popping it all in the oven.  When I took everything out a splashed a bit of balsamic vinegar all over. It was delicious!

Dessert was a piece of oatmeal pumpkin spice bread.  I made a new loaf yesterday.  We are addicted!

We are off to bed because we are sore, blistered, sunburned, and tired!

See you all tomorrow!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to dead tired

  1. Heather and Molly says:

    Hi Andrea!
    Molly says hi and the dinner looks yummy! So sad we didn’t get to see more of you while you were out on the west coast but love keeping up with you on the blog!
    Big hugs to both of you (and Henry)
    The Murphy’s

    • drealieberg says:

      I am so glad you guys found the blog! I wish I had seen more of you all while we were home. Next year we will have to do a fun dinner party. Of course with all three girls! I have lots of fun recipes up my sleeve! We can have a cowboy themed dinner party. Maybe teach the girls some square dance moves! XO

  2. Sue says:

    Thanks for the scallion pancakes recipe. I made it at home and it turned out great and was a hit with my family!!

    The oatmeal-pumpkin spice bread looks great!

  3. Marianne Judge says:

    Am keeping up with your adventures…………..and now, your tired days. (the beer was a stroke of genius) The pumpkin spice bread is indeed great, can’t wait to see what the g’kids think later today.
    I have leftover pumpkin now and will think of what to make with it later. The extra egg yolks from the bread recipe went to homemade papparadelle noodles. I’ll cook those later with a brown butter sauce and sage.
    Wishing I had your fresh scallions and leeks!!!

    • drealieberg says:

      I hope the pumpkin spice bread turned out!

      Maybe I can overnight some scallions to Montana for you!! We have to mow them down next week so I am picking as many of them as I can!! yum yum!

  4. chelsea says:

    this is an adorable picture of taylor, andrea! i’m missing the days of feeling beat and battered. it makes indulging in a few beers seem like heaven.

    i hope you’re both well and hopeful for the new season. sending my love and affections your way, little lady.

    • drealieberg says:

      Thanks Chelsea!!!

      If you find yourself in the area swing by the farm this summer! Hope all is well down in DC! XO

Leave a Reply

