goodbye portland

Our steak dinner turned into eating out instead.  Which was perfect because we got to lounge for a long time and not worry about dishes.

My two favorite ladies.

My favorite guys.

Bacon wrapped prawns.

Lovely cheese plate.

Lovely Oregon wine.  Which is too expensive back east so I savored my last sips.

My wonderful sister.

Portland we love you.  Can’t wait till we return.

See your all from Montana.

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to goodbye portland

  1. Shannon Geddes-Keene says:

    I’m so sad you’re leaving, but hopefully will see this fall! Have fun in Montana and drive safe! By the way, what happened to Amy’s arm? xoxo

  2. mary ann says:

    What a great trip west you had – and what a beautiful wedding – lots of memories made. Your last evening together looks so warm. . .family, good food, good wine and good conversation – what more could anyone want? Does it seem surreal that you’ll be back to Emerson house and farming so soon?
    What happened to your sister’s arm?
    Happy and safe travel.

  3. Sue says:

    I enjoyed reading your blog for the last 3 months. Wow, 3 months have passed!!
    Happy and safe travel and see you, Taylor and Henry in the Emerson house (I mean read about it in your blog, I haven’t seen it). 🙂

Leave a Reply

