what’s going on in here?

Who is this guy with short hair and a mustache?  And where did my husband go?

And whose pizza won our serious friendly competition?

The man wearing the mustache made a bbq chicken and bacon pizza with caramelized shallots.  Pretty darn tasty I have to admit.

I made a goat cheese and prosciutto pizza with my dad’s homemade marinara sauce.  Which was really tasty as well.

I hate a tie! They were both equally tasty in very different ways.  So we both win I guess….

Alright, the next time you hear from me I will be in Jacksonville, Oregon.  Our wine country vacation starts right now!  Oh yeah, with a little marathon thrown into the mix this Sunday.

Happy Friday!

P.S.  I wish some of my dog lover readers lived around here to take care of Henry.  He is off to the Kennel.  I hate doing this.  I actually make Taylor do it because I don’t like saying goodbye to him.   He is currently sitting at my feet wagging his tail.  He has no idea…..uggg

 

 

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to what’s going on in here?

  1. natalie says:

    Good luck on the marathon! 🙂

    Now you have me craving pizza for lunch…Mmmmm…

  2. Sue says:

    Enjoy wine country and good luck on the marathon!!

  3. amy leclerc says:

    I sneaked into your house last night and ate the last 2 pieces. OMG, tasty!

    Have a great trip!

  4. liz says:

    I couldn’t help but notice what an awesome t-shirt Taylor is wearing. I’m sure there is a story behind it.

    The pizza was….yum!

    Journey mercies! Have a great time.

    liz

Leave a Reply

