beef stew

We arrived at my parents house just in time!  I am nursing a bad head cold and my Mom’s beef stew is currently nursing me back to health.

Last night when I stormed through the doors of my parents house I couldn’t wait to dive into some beef stew.  I was cold, hungry, and rundown.  It’s funny how moms always know how to make you feel better.  The beef stew has stuck with me through today and I am feeling a little better.

The bread and butter definitely helped.  You can’t eat beef stew without warm bread and butter.  It’s not acceptable.

Anyway, I am drinking tea and trying to nip this cold in the bud.  I will get my Mom’s beef stew recipe up here once she gets home from work.

Hope wherever you all live it’s not pouring rain as hard as it is here.  Yuk!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to beef stew

  1. Karen Anne says:

    I tried zinc for the first time when I got a cold last week. A couple of 50 mg zinc chelate tablets a day and 3-4 grams of vitamin C. Coincidence or not, the cold was gone in two days.

    • drealieberg says:

      thanks for the tip. I will go grab some zinc tablets right now. My dad told me the same thing! thanks to both of you hopefully I will feel better soon!

  2. Ceci says:

    Stay warm & feel better!

  3. Sue says:

    Good tip about the zinc tablets.. thanks.

Leave a Reply

