carrot cake for breakfast?

Lets talk breakfast shall we.  This morning I was in the mood for some oatmeal.  But not just any old oatmeal, I wanted something sweet and different.  So I turned to the trusted internet for some interesting takes on oatmeal.  I stumbled upon a recipe that I could not shake.  I had to try it.  Carrot cake oatmeal?  I love carrot cake. We love carrot cake so much we had carrot cake cupcakes for our wedding dessert.

So I got to cooking.  This oatmeal recipe had to be a winner. Everything I love goes into it.  Coconut, pecans, mango, vanilla extract, and greek yogurt.  Yum.  This lovely breakfast is going to be a staple in our household.  A great way to start the day.

We enjoyed our oatmeal with some strong coffee and now we are ready to tackle the day! Here is where I found the recipe.  I used whole milk instead of skim, and toasted our pecans and coconut.  I highly recommend my alterations! Enjoy!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to carrot cake for breakfast?

  1. Leslie says:

    Love the wedding cupcakes ! Yum !

Leave a Reply

