can’t get enough

We are totally obsessed with the green egg.  You all know this by now.  And the other night my dad wanted to experiment with homemade pizza dough.  It was a first for him.  I assured him it was easy and if I could do it, he definitely could.  The one important piece of advice I gave him was to keep the rising dough away from Henry.  You remember this right?

It turns out my dad is a true natural with pizza dough.  He had no problems and he kept it high up away from Henry.  Not only was he a natural with the dough, but he sure knows how to top a pizza.

prosciutto and peppers….yes please.

Then he placed his pizza on the green egg to start cooking.  And while this delicious pizza was busy cooking he got to work making a second pizza.  This time with pesto and goat cheese.  A great combination if I don’t say so myself.

I think I liked the pesto and goat cheese pizza the best.  The pesto reminded of summer which seems so long ago.

We topped the pizza off with a simple arugula salad.  Perfection.

Alright, I am off to do more wedding things.  In 5 days we will be married!!!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to can’t get enough

  1. Leslie says:

    Wishing you both a wonderful wedding week, a perfect wedding day and a beautiful life together ! Enjoy every minute ! I am so happy for you both, and Henry toooooo !

  2. Leslie says:

    Oh, and totally making the prosciutto and peppers pizza ! Yum ! Thanks for the suggestion !

Leave a Reply

