last minute pasta

Sometimes I am not in the mood to go to the grocery store.  In fact this is rare because I normally love strolling down the aisles of my favorite markets.  However, last night was not one of those nights.  I was tired and not really in the mood to venture out of the house.  So I did what I sometimes have a hard time doing.  Throwing together a last-minute meal.  I used all sorts of leftover ingredients from the deepest corners of the fridge.  And of course there was leftover bacon from the other night.

With bacon on my side I got to chopping, sauteing, and boiling.  Meanwhile Taylor got to work in the living room.

Between the smell of the frying bacon and the fire roaring in the living room, I knew we were in for a good evening.

I began frying the bacon and then sauteing 4 cloves of garlic in the bacon fat.  I then threw in some chopped brussels sprouts, broccoli and sliced red potatoes.  (I blanched the red potatoes in boiling water for a minute before adding them to the other veggies) I added olive oil and some rosemary.  Mixed everything together and added some cooked pasta.

This is so tasty.

Dinner is served.  Enjoy!

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to last minute pasta

  1. mary ann says:

    That looks delicious! Taylor is one lucky man – my husband married me back when I didn’t know how to turn a box of uncooked pasta into “cooked.” Now that you’re heading into the wedding homestretch, we all look forward to reading about the last days’ doings and the wedding day. . .including the food. . .and lots of photos!!!

  2. drealieberg says:

    I didn’t know how to boil water a year ago!!!! We will keep you posted on the wedding. One week from today!!! Lots of pictures to come!

Leave a Reply

