14.1

Victory!!!!  Taylor and I just ran an extremely hilly 14 miles.  We are super excited.  Henry came along for 7 miles, then we dropped him off and continued our run.  My marathon is coming up quickly and it felt good to get a nice long run in.  Plus with half the run straight up hill I can count this as a good training run.

We ran 14.1 miles in 8:32 minute miles.  Not to bad considering all the hill.  My goal for the Napa marathon is 3 hours and 40 minutes.  Which is the time I need to qualify for the Boston Marathon.  That is a huge goal I have had for a long time and I think I can do it! We are off to stuff our faces with a tasty breakfast!

This entry was posted in Oregon Life. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 14.1

  1. Sue says:

    14.1 miles in approximately 2 hours. So 26 miles in approximately 4 hours (3 hours 40 minutes) is do-able. Good luck!

Leave a Reply

