the big green egg

If you don’t know this already, my family has a slight obsession with the big green egg.  We have cooked turkey, pizza, pie, and even deer on the big green egg. We love it.  So when my brother-in-law informed me and Taylor that he was cooking a leg of lamb on the his new green egg, we jumped in the car and drove right over.  We never like to miss a meal cooked on this thing!

This would be my brother-in-law Herve.  Don’t be fooled by the beer in his hand or his new American toy, he is French.

I don’t know about you all, but I love lamb.  Rack of lamb, leg of lamb, you name it I love it.  The best flavor of any meat.

Me and my sister patiently waiting for the meat to be done.  Warming up with a little red wine helped.

Dinner is served.  We enjoyed our lamb with a side salad which I made.  A little avocado and nice leafy greens.  Delicious.

Now Taylor and I are headed up to the mountain for a day of skiing.  My first time on skis this season.  I’m going to be pretty rusty! Wish me luck.

This entry was posted in Dinner. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to the big green egg

  1. Sue says:

    Good luck on the skiing. I love lamb too. The problem is we (both my husband and I) tend to dry it out – and no matter how many cookbooks we read. We need to get a handle on this – because we eat lamb during the holidays. 🙂

  2. Rob says:

    Woohoo! So glad to see Herve’s BGE – it looks great! And I’m sure the lamb was amazing – the beauty of the Egg is it’s nearly impossible to dry something out.

Leave a Reply

