back in action

I hope everyone had a very merry Christmas.  We have been having a lovely time with family and friends.  I apologize for not having many recipes up lately.  Since it’s the holidays it has totally thrown off my cooking schedule.  However, today we are back in action.  Especially since I am the proud owner of two new cookbooks.

Both of these cookbooks are full of fun, inventive, and mouth-watering recipes.  I can’t wait to throw on my new apron and get cooking!

How about some avocado fries?

Or a leek and chanterelle tart?

It feels weird to wake up and not have to be at the farm.  However, it leaves some time to plan fun recipes.  I am thinking the avocado fries later this afternoon.  Yum.

Enjoy your afternoon.  Be back later with a snack!

This entry was posted in Random Goodness!. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

