i miss…….

I miss basil, tomatoes, corn, apples, lettuce, garlic, blueberries, spinach, kale, and brussels sprouts.  I miss it all!  We went grocery shopping last night.  It was depressing.  Spinach from California anyone?  Well, we bit the bullet, we bought some out-of-state produce.  There, I confessed it.  I don’t think shopping totally local is going to happen this winter.  Unless we live off bread and eggs.   Man do I wish I had canned all my veggies this summer.  Lesson learned.  Canning is a must for next season.

Summer seems like a lifetime ago……

Happy Monday.  And for those teachers out there (mom) happy Christmas break!!!!

This entry was posted in Random Goodness!. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to i miss…….

  1. korinda says:

    If you are ever down on Cape for a weekend, you should take a jam workshop at the Green Briar Jam Kitchen at the Thornton W. Burgess Society in Sandwich. I learned a lot about jarring jam there!

    http://www.thorntonburgess.org/JamKitchenWorkshops.htm

  2. laura says:

    you’re so funny with your fear of measuring cups:) I’m afraid of the complete opposite (not using them!). I’m making your puff pastry pizza tonight and can’t wait to taste it – great idea! No shallots in the store so we’re using garlic instead as well as goat cheese in place of blue cheese. I’ll let you know how it turns out!

Leave a Reply

