the joys of a day off

I must admit, I love the weekend.  Even more than ever. The only problem I have is that I really want to sleep in.  But someone in this household has an internal alarm clock that goes off 6 am.

Once I’m awake I have a hard time going back to sleep.  And to make matters worse, after Henry goes outside to the bathroom he comes right back in and does this:

While I sit around in my pajamas twiddling my thumbs wondering what I can do at 6 am on a Saturday morning.  Thanks Henry.

The best thing about Saturdays aside from being awake while it’s still dark out is that we can sit around in our pj’s all morning.  There is no rush to start the day.  Plus on Saturdays the lumber yard apparently has free coffee and donuts!  Taylor could not be more thrilled.  He just walked in the door with a huge smile on his face to inform me of the grand news! He is still licking the chocolate off his fingers.

Anyway, I am currently drinking coffee (homemade, not lumber yard) eating toast and flipping through some cookbooks.  I am thinking of dinner already.  This is how my brain works these days.  While I am enjoying one meal, I am thinking about the next.

Enjoy your Saturday.  Hopefully you have the day off too.

 

This entry was posted in Random Goodness!. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to the joys of a day off

  1. Karen Anne says:

    Seeing Henry’s sweet face makes me think I need a dog 🙂 Although I’m a little long in the tooth for that.

Leave a Reply

