lost in daydreams

It was a rude wake up call this morning.  Our flight didn’t get in until after 12:30 last night and we didn’t end up going to bed until around 2:00.  But that’s only because we were busy catching up with this guy:

It was SO nice coming home to Henry.  We really missed him.  However, as much as I missed Henry I couldn’t help but fantasize about being back in Oregon and eating everything all over again.  So While I was busy doing this………

My brain was busy doing this……

Nothing against pruning apple trees, but I would much rather eat amazing food and drink cranberry daiquiris instead.  It was a hard transition back to work today.  I don’t think getting only 4 hours of sleep helped the matter.  Lets hope tomorrow looks a little prettier!  The good news is that my knight and shining armor is in the kitchen making me dinner.  Now this will help make the transition easier.  I will let you all know what he cooks up.

This entry was posted in Random Goodness!. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to lost in daydreams

  1. Dorothy says:

    Love your blog, and reccommend it to friends. It’s just a pleasure to read it each day, and to try some of your recipes. BTW, am totally jealous that you get to live in RWE’s house. Fantastic.
    But here’s a question: Where did Henry leave while you were out west? Did you have a house-sitter come in to stay with him? Or did you keep him with Taylor’s parents? Or did you board him? Not easy to provide good vacation-time care to a good dog, and am always interested in the creative solutions people find.
    Thanks, and keep up the great work on your blog!

    • drealieberg says:

      Hi Dorothy,

      Thanks for reading along! I am glad you have tried some of the recipes! I have really enjoyed cooking since we moved out here.

      while we were out in Oregon Henry stayed with Taylor’s parents. It was hard for us to leave him since he is a rescue and we have only had him for 3 months. However, he knows Taylor’s parents and their house very well so we were comfortable leaving him.

      Do you have dogs? If so, what do you do with them when you leave town? It’s always a tricky decision leaving them!

  2. Dorothy says:

    You were very wise to bring Henry to Taylor’s parents. Familiar turf and loving company. V important for a shelter dog. Good that you made that choice.
    No, unfortunately my apt building does not allow dogs, plus my long work hours don’t make me a good candidate as a dog keeper (at least, not yet). But I help several neighbors with dog-walking duties, which is such fun b/c I love long walks (and so do the dogs).
    Your gypsy soup looks great – will try it soon, maybe this weekend. Have a great day

Leave a Reply

