a recipe shower for me!

I am one lucky girl.  My future mother-in-law knows how to throw a great shower.  And what kind of shower does she like to throw?  A recipe shower!  As you all know, when I am not up at the Farm I am busy cooking up a storm.  And what better way is there to get new recipes than to have your friends share their favorites with you.

This was the best idea for a shower.  And I am so happy that I get to try out 20 new recipes!  And thanks to friends and family our kitchen is going to smell really good in the next few weeks.  The recipes all sound awesome.

As you can see, some of these recipes are going to get me baking.  I am willing to take the risk!

Such a fun shower.  And a great idea for anyone else out there who has a friend getting married and loves cooking.  Thanks Jamie and Anne-Marie for hosting!

And just when I thought life doesn’t get much better after a recipe shower, I came home to this:

That would be our friend Brian cooking up a roast! (did I mention you can come and do this again whenever you would like?)

The meat is from Tamsen’s parents farm.  And the potatoes are from Erika’s farm!

Good food and great friends.  What more could you ask for?

This entry was posted in Random Goodness!. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to a recipe shower for me!

  1. Carrie says:

    Hardly recognize you “out of uniform.”

  2. liz says:

    i love that the recipes are handwritten. That will really become more meaningful to you as time passes. Imagine someone giving you “Gypsy Soup”. They know your lifestyle to this point.
    How nice of Jamie and Anne-Marie to think of such a perfect shower for you.
    Wish i could have been there. Looking forward to being the recipient of some tasty new dishes. See you in a couple of days.

  3. amy leclerc says:

    Damn! Those goodies at your shower look fantastic. So wish I was there-not to worry, lots of time for cupcakes and cocktails when you are back in January-and even sooner-this Thanksgiving break. So glad you and Taylor are making the trip.

    Maybe we will do the lemon bars here just for fun!
    xo

Leave a Reply

