a lazy thursday night

We had a glorious day at the Farm.  The weather could not have been more beautiful.  Days like today remind me of how lucky I am to work where I do.  But don’t be fooled…… there were times when anything other than what I was doing sounded great.  We have a lot of organizing/cleaning ahead of us, and some things are very unpleasant.  However, as with everything at the Farm, once we cross something off the list it feels amazing!

And this tree makes me feel extra special to work where I do!

Speaking of amazing…Taylor wanted to cook tonight.  He usually hates cooking, but every once in a while he gets inspired.  And tonight, he had tacos on the brain.  And his tacos are delightful.

There was chicken, cheese, peppers, onions, rice, and sauce.

Perfection!

There was also wine and beer

And the same sweater from the last 3 days

And of course there was Henry.

We are off to watch the Office.  Have a great evening.

This entry was posted in Sweet Peppers. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to a lazy thursday night

  1. Leslie says:

    So fun, I would not have noticed the sweater if you had not mentioned it the other day. Although I have one very much like it in blue and it is so comfy. I just love wearing mine at the beach. Please tell Henry hello from Abby ( our blond lab ) and Tucker ( our black lab ). Have a wonderful weekend !

  2. Carrie says:

    A good sweater really can’t be worn too much.

  3. Danae says:

    I just wanted to tell you how much I love your blog. I get so excited when I see that there’s a new blog post in my reader. The only downside is that I can’t read it at work because your meals always look and sound so amazing that I get too hungry!

  4. Jean Husson says:

    Thanks for another great picture of the Hutchins tree. Love it. And Henry is really looking good. His face is fuller. Sweet dog.

Leave a Reply

