a very Fall-like breakfast

One of my favorite things about the Fall is pumpkin.  Pumpkin butter, pumpkin spice lattes, and of course pumpkin beer.  And the best way to begin the day is by making oatmeal with pumpkin butter, almond butter, maple syrup, and lots of cinnamon. It is delicious, nutritious, and very filling.  And this morning instead of spending money out for coffee (I am breaking my bad habit) I made a wonderful breakfast. Pumpkin spice oatmeal.

The two key ingredients are the pumpkin butter and maple syrup.

I love this maple syrup from New Hampshire. Parker’s Maple Barn. It is  So good!

Cook your oats, and add about a tbs of almond butter, a 1/2 tbs of pumpkin butter, about 1 tbs of maple syrup, raisins, and lots of cinnamon.  Divine!  With a side of black coffee.

This entry was posted in Breakfast. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to a very Fall-like breakfast

  1. Karen Anne says:

    Well, I’m due up at Trader Joe’s to stock up on peanuts for the animals who visit my deck feeders. Looks like I will try that pumpkin butter, too.

  2. Marianne says:

    I am loving reading your daily happenings, and your recipes. Brother Adam is a love also………exceptional young man. Hope you continue for a long time!!!!

  3. Julie says:

    I love Parker’s Maple Barn!! My friends and I in high school would ditch the first few periods and drive the 45 minutes there for special occasions 🙂 I know lives a few hours away, I miss it! So glad to see you promoting their syrup

Leave a Reply

