Strike-two

I am a very bad girl.  I am not sure how this happened but after dropping Taylor off at work, (I don’t have to be there until 10 today) The car seemed to drive itself straight to the fluorescent pink lights down the street from us. The smell of donuts and coffee gets me every time.  And somehow, I lost all my will power and stopped for my second Dunkin Donuts coffee in one week.  This is a bad habit that needs to end today.

But man does that hit the spot!

I resisted the temptation of a donut and opted for some toast and Tamsen’s homemade jam.

Henry and I are going to enjoy our morning together before I head up to the Farm. Enjoy your Wednesday.

This entry was posted in Random Goodness!. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Strike-two

  1. Elle says:

    I swear they put something in the coffee that makes it addictive, you NEED it, even if there is coffee at home…I drink it sometimes even though I don’t like coffee! Its a weird thing…

    • drealieberg says:

      They definitely do something shady to their coffee. I am going to pretend I am a victim and have no control over my urge to go there!

  2. liza says:

    but it’s such a tasty habit….

    • drealieberg says:

      I know. The funny thing is there coffee is really bad. Does that mean I just really like the taste of cream and sugar? Don’t answer that!

  3. Carrie Link says:

    And my car drove me through Starbucks for a pumpkin spice latte. And. It’s. All. Your. Fault.

Leave a Reply

