A Day Off

It is 8:30 a.m. and guess what……I just woke up!  This is the sign of a day off.  I worked 6 days last week and finally have a day to myself.  Which means I can sit here and drink coffee, eat eggs and toast and take it easy.  I love a day off.

However, instead of totally taking it easy I have a few things that I need to cross off my to-do list.  One very important check-off is Henry’s vet apt. 

Looking happy and healthy right?  We think he has gained about 5 pounds.  We will know for sure in a few hours.

Another very exciting apt. I have is getting my wedding dress altered.  Crossing my fingers that my farmer tan will be gone by January.  I look ridiculous.

Last but not least, maybe a harvest up at the farm this afternoon.  Not sure what’s on the menu for dinner, but will think of something by harvest time.  Happy Monday!

This entry was posted in Random Goodness!. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A Day Off

  1. Karen Anne says:

    Henry is looking great.

Leave a Reply

