Fuel for the rain

It’s 6 a.m. and extremely dark and rainy outside.  Days like today normally don’t bother me too much, but I am struggling this morning.  The only cure I can think of to get me through a tough day in the fields is this lovely blend of ingredients:

Almond butter, maple syrup, and cinnamon toast.

With a side of coffee.  Now I think I am ready to tackle a cold rainy day on the Farm.

Happy Friday.  Fried green tomatoes will make an appearance tonight.  I can’t wait!

This entry was posted in Breakfast. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Fuel for the rain

  1. Julia says:

    Just checking in! We still haven’t been to the Emerson House. We’re trying to unpack in our new home and are both plagued with the flu. BOO! But I thought of you when I saw this link today: http://www.thekitchn.com/thekitchn/beverage/diy-pumpkin-spice-latte-096277 . I remember you commenting in one of your posts that you love the pumpkin spice lattes and feel guilty for drinking them. It looks easy enough to make at home. Enjoy!

  2. Anne says:

    I love your blog, but just wanted to let you know that ‘days’ shouldn’t have an apostrophe!

Leave a Reply

