And We’re Off

I am about to embark on a mission that I have never attempted before….and I am nervous! This is where wine comes in….

If you can turn your eyes away form the ugly high school sweatshirt I made 9 years ago, you might notice the huge backpack I am wearing. Yes, that’s right…..we are going backpacking.  I will be back to regular blogging on Monday.  That is if I return in one piece.  After a day like I had on the farm, I am not sure if hiking 20 miles into the wilderness is something I am totally up for.  But I am never one to turn down an exciting adventure. So here we go!

See you all Monday.

I am thinking steak and mashed potatoes for dinner when we return.  Have a great weekend.

This entry was posted in Adventures. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to And We’re Off

  1. liz says:

    Could you please tell you mom things like this before she has to read it here? Stay on the trail! And that backpack looks as though it weighs as much as you do. what is aunt Carrie going to think? (crazy…that’s what)

    tl

  2. Carrie Link says:

    Aunt Carrie thinks the sweatshirt is it on a stick but frowns on the size of that backpack. BTW, you need bigger portions of the great food you serve. You eat like a BIG! (A carnivorous one, but still…)

  3. Gwen Purdom says:

    Hi Andrea,
    I’m a reporter for Preservation magazine and I’m working on a story about historic caretaking for our website. I came across the Times article about you and your fiancé caring for the Emerson house and I’m interested in setting up a phone interview for sometime over the next couple of days if you’re available (the deadline for the story is Thursday). Sorry to leave this in your comments, I’ve tried e-mailing the Emerson House and left a message on the machine there but haven’t heard back so I’m hoping this might work. I’m at Gwendolyn_Purdom@nthp.org or 202-588-6388. Thanks and I hope to hear from you soon!

    Gwen Purdom

Leave a Reply

