Pasta For One

I just came home after a long day working the Belmont farmers market.  Sometimes the only thing that gets me through the market is the other vendors.  It is really cool to see all the other farmers, bakers, and cooks who come out to sell their products.  You want everyone to do well and be successful.  And it’s always a nice perk to get to eat things you don’t grow/cook.  I am lucky to work the market with a lot of people with great senses of humor and a lot of cool personal stories.  I like seeing the story behind the farmer/cook.

To top things off, I was going to come home and eat leftover chinese food because I knew Taylor would be off playing a soccer game.  But the good news is that he cooked dinner before he left and there was plenty to go around. No leftovers for this girl! He made a killer pasta that was so simple yet so satisfying.  And what a guy, he even took pictures for me on my new camera that arrived in the mail today!

We do love our brussels sprouts. Especially if they are from Hutchins Farm

And some homemade tomato sauce (from our yard!)

The perfect pasta.  Thank you Taylor.  I enjoyed my pasta with a glass of vino

and a substitute date……

Have a great evening.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Pasta For One

  1. amy leclerc says:

    I love pasta, Taylor, farmers markets, brussels sprouts, vino and Henry and YOU. Definitely not in that order.

    xo

  2. drealieberg says:

    We all love you too! Especially Henry. He is wondering where you went! The next time you go to your local farmers market grab some brussels sprouts. They are perfect this time of year, and you can add them to anything! I am thinking cream and bacon next time. But that’s just me!

  3. liz says:

    Sounds as though you really enjoy tasting your way through the farmers market. There is such a positive vibe that you emit in wanting everyone to do well at the market. Great post to begin my day on the west coast.
    Last night Amy and i went to a Greek cooking class taught by Tristan.

Leave a Reply

