Honey

Something terrible has happened.  My camera broke.  So until my new one arrives in the next 5-7 business days, all of my photos will be taken by my computer.  Which means no pictures from anywhere except the kitchen table.  Which is fine for now.  At least I like to take pictures of food.

Moving forward, after a long afternoon in the cold and rainy New England weather Taylor and I accompanied his dad to Chinese food.  Nothing warms me up quite like chicken and broccoli.  The food was tasty and we were hungry.  We also got a surprise gift from Taylor’s dad……….let me introduce you to a new friend of mine

That big old mason jar if filled with honey.  But not just any ordinary honey, it is from Kirk Websters Champlain Valley Bees and Queens.  It is thick, creamy, and extremely sweet.  The perfect topping for some almond butter toast.

Off to the farm after a rainy run.  Not sure if the weather will make for a slow day in the farm stand.  We’ll see.

This entry was posted in Breakfast, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

