Bad Blogger

Good morning.  Sorry for my disappearing act.  Yesterday was a busy day at work and once I got home friends had already arrived for a bbq at our place.  Alas, I am back in action and am currently drinking coffee, reading my bible:

This cook book makes my mouth water every time.  Am I the only person who loves to wake up and drink coffee while reading cook books?  This gets me more energized than going for a run!

Since it is a cool and crisp Fall morning (you’ve got to love a New England Fall day!) I was in the mood for something warm and sweet this morning.  Pumpkin Butter oat meal is the perfect way to start things up.

This would be old fashioned oats, almond butter, pumpkin butter, raisins, maple syrup complete with cinnamon on top.  Heaven

Enjoy your Sunday.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Bad Blogger

  1. Carrie Link says:

    Yes. You are the only one.

  2. Karen Anne says:

    I love those old containers, like your cinnamon one. I got a salt shaker like that from ebay.

  3. iowasthinking says:

    That oatmeal sounds amazing! Can you give a better sense of the proportions so I can recreate it? Also, not to be a total ditz, but is pumpkin butter exactly what it sounds like — roasted pumpkin + butter…?

    • drealieberg says:

      This oatmeal recipe is perfect this time of year. All I do is make old fashion oats according to the directions and then I add about a spoonful of almond butter, about 1 tbs of maple syrup, 1/4 cup raisins, spoonful of pumpkin butter (just pumpkin pureed with spices!) you can buy some from the store or make it yourself. The one I have been using is from Trader Joe’s and its pretty good. (I should just make it myself though!) and lots of cinnamon. Perfect!

Leave a Reply

